Well, it’s Easter and I’ve spent most of the day with family and just enjoyed a cigar that was a bit too strong for my constitution, thus negating much of the dinner in the fashion of a dysfunctional runway model, so I’ll keep this one short.

As you know, I have many many cousins. Today it just hit me that I can see a shift in between the ones in their late teens and early 20s and those just slightly younger. The younger ones while just as adept with digital devices seem hyperaware that nearly everything is recorded forever nowadays and those are more reserved and cautious in their activities and behavior, almost as if that someone is constantly watching over their shoulder. It’s a real interesting generational shift from the exhibitionist style of the Millennium generation…

Of course this is all anecdotal, drawn from an extremely small sample set, but I think it might be a larger trend, pointing to a shift in the culture.

