I got another rejection notice from a job I applied to here in Japan. With my contract ending in two months and if anything the job situation worse here than in America, I may have to return home against my will (Japan actually having a sane immigration policy in which unemployed foreigners are quickly expelled).

I was really hoping for this particular one too, since I had a bit of an in on it and was a position with little face time with others… Oh well. One HR person told me that they had over 100 applicants for a single position in Nagoya, granted though, it was for an international school, where the pay is the highest grade of those not requiring Business level Japanese.

What rotten luck! So, yeah, I drank myself into a bit of stupor and listened to music while soaking in the tub. Too damn late to write anything now!

