I”m taking part in the National Novel Writing Month. I don’t know if I’ll make it, but God knows I’m gonna give it a shot. Accordingly, blog posts will be even sparcer than usual.

Funny thing is, I changed the topic of the novel at the last minute. From a modern rather post-modern story of Japan to a story about an alternative history Vinland. I guess I’m a hack at heart in a lot of ways. Go figure. In anycase, I debating posting parts here. I’d like to publish it someday, so posting publically might be difficult. Who knows. I’ve decided to go in competition with some other folks I know participating.

My goal is to actually hit 50,000 words. It’ll be difficult, but I think I can make it. Haven’t started yet, but the weekend is just beginning. Those of you reading who hate modern lit might take a pass at it. I’m just too influenced by authors I love to make a really contiguous contempo novel. Sorry. My mind just doesn’t work that way. I’ll be keeping ya’ll posted about my progress. Nothing tonight. Just too drunk. But tomorrow, instead of Go or Civ IV, I’ll write. I swear. Odin’s Blood!

