Another drunken night and think about women past and realize I’m no alpha and player. I just turned 30 and am still listening to Indie Pop. I think about the women I introduced to Indie Pop bands and artistic movements obscure and moving. All the women who’ve moved beyond me…

The aching in my heart, and I don’t care. I’m a Seymour, a older guy who talks of strange things, for them to move away from. The moment is all that matters. I’ll live for that. An introduction for them to move to better things from. The lots cast in life are strange and yet… Mono no aware. Better than some man who thinks his game will transfer to long lasting relationships. I’ve had mentors who’ve taught me much, but the story never has a happy ending. Perhaps… I don’t know…

Japan is a lonely place for a man of my character.

